Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

♡ ROXANNE MEDEL ♡

♡ ROXANNE MEDEL ♡

My journey. My loves. My life.


Ali Campbell & Billy Ocean Live In Melbourne

Posted by Rox on January 24 2012, 12:09pm

Categories: #Music, #Billy Ocean, #Live Music, #Melbourne, #Ali Campbell

 Last night, Kirsty & I checked out Ali Campbell's show which had Billy Ocean & Big Mountain as the support act.  Can I just say, this was one of the most feelgood shows I've been to in a really long time.  I guess with a lot of shows I go to these days, a lot of the audience is drunk or rowdy or agitated because they're wedged in between 2 people as it's so packed.  This show had such a fun yet relaxed vibe.  It was great to see that people of all ages, race, culture, gender were all rocking out to Billy Ocean & Ali Campbell.  It doesn't help that both are fabulous singers.

The highlight of the night for me is when I was sitting down for Billy Ocean's "Love Really Hurts Without You".  Why is that a highlight you say?  Well.  I will tell you.  Whilst Mr. Ocean was performing that song, I felt like I was betraying God for not standing up & dancing to that performance.  I actually felt my legs start to move without even thinking about it.  My hand started to clap.  My head started to bop & I started to feel a rush go through my body.  I felt nervous, antsy & excited all at the same time.  & then when it came to "Get Out Of My Dreams", that was it.  I think I even shrieked & yelled at Kirsty "Niiiyyaaah!!  I can't take it anymore" & I just stood up & danced.  That feeling of finally not caring & dancing around people who were still in their chairs, that was awesome.  & I pretty much stood up for the rest of the show.  Both were awesome acts & will definitely love to see them again live.

Highlight song of the night was definitely Ali Campbell's rendition of "Purple Rain".  Unfortunately that song isn't barely on the net so once they release it, I will be purchasing it on iTunes for sure.  Now what is a Rox blog post without some video or pics?  Enjoy.  :)







Here is Ali Campbell bustin' out "Kingston Town" (one of my fave songs!) ...



& of course, the ultimate karaoke song (especially of my Aunty Marie.  She sings this on the karaoke machine all the freakin' time) ... "Red Red Wine".  :)

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post